14th SIA Architectural Design Awards

The judging criteria of the SIA Architectural Design Awards are:

  • originality and innovation,
  • sensitivity to context,
  • sustainability,
  • response to climate,
  • response to users' needs and
  • elegance of construction and detail


by a judging panel of industry professionals comprising


Jury Members Designation Organisations / Firms
Mr Sonny Chan Director CSYA Pte Ltd
Mr Theodore Chan President Singapore Institute of Architects
Ms Fun Siew Leng Group Director (Urban Planning & Design) Urban Redevelopment Authority
Mr Kerry Hill Director Kerry Hill Architects Pte Ltd
Ms Catherine Loke Partner Lander Loke Architects
Mr Leonard Ng Managing Director Atelier Dreiseitl Singapore
Dr Thomas Schroepfer Associate Head of Pillar SUTD Architecture and Sustainable Design Pillar
Mr Siew Man Kok Chairman MKPL Architects Pte Ltd
Mr Tan Kok Hiang Director Forum Architects Pte Ltd
Mr Tan Shao Yen Managing Director CPG Consultants Pte Ltd
Mr Yip Yuen Hong Partner ip:li Architects
A/P Wong Yunn Chii Head, Department of Architecture NUS School of Design and Environment
Mr Jacks Yeo Director DesignSingapore Council


Mr Seah Chee Huang
(Chair, SIA Awards Committee / Director, DP Architects Pte Ltd)


A total of 14 Design Awards and 10 Honourable Mentions are awarded in 7 categories. Of the 14 Design Awards, one project is the "Best Project Construction under $2 Million"and one other project as the "Building of The Year".


1. Category: Residential Projects

Design Award

  • The Oliv, W Architects Pte Ltd
  • Urban Suites, Kerry Hill Architects Pte Ltd
  • Chiltern House, WOW Architects & Warner Wong Design
  • Terrace House, Formwerkz Architects

Honourable Mention

  • House of memories at holland grove terrace, a d pte ltd
  • Segar Grove (Bukit Panjang N4 C14), Surbana International Consultants Pte Ltd


2. Category: Commercial Projects

Design Award

  • Holiday Inn Express Clarke Quay Singapore, RSP Architects Planners & Engineers (Pte) Ltd


3. Category: Institutional Projects

Design Award

  • Christ Methodist Church, K2LD Architects Pte Ltd
  • National Design Centre, SCDA Architects Pte Ltd 

Honourable Mention

  • Stephen Riady Centre, DP Architects Pte Ltd
  • Branksome Hall Asia at Jeju Global Education City, MKPL Designs Pte Ltd in collaboration with Samoo Architects & Engineers
  • Four Acres Singapore, DP Architects Pte Ltd
  • Good Shepherd Place, LAUD Architects Pte Ltd
  • NUH Medical Centre, CIAP Architects Pte Ltd


4. Category: Industrial, Transport & Infrastructure Projects

Design Award

  • Audi Centre Singapore, ONG&ONG Pte Ltd
  • Sunray Headquarters, DP Architects Pte Ltd


5. Category: Special Categories

Design Award

  • Bidadari Estate Master Plan, MKPL Architects Pte Ltd in collaboration with Urban Strategies Inc. and Housing Development Board
  • Singapore Sports Hub, DP Architects in collaboration with Arup Associates

Honourable Mention

  • House with Courtyards, RT+Q Architects Pte Ltd


6. Category: Interior Architecture Projects

Design Award

  • Architect's Office at Kim Yam Road, Park + Associates Pte Ltd
  • Lattice Office, FDAT Architects

Honourable Mention

  • Chiltern House, WOW Architects & Warner Wong Design


7. Category: Greenscape Projects

Design Award

  • Zhongshan Park, DP Architects Pte Ltd

Honourable Mention

  • Treehouse, ADDP Architects LLP


Best Project Under $2 million

  • Terrace House, Formwerkz Architects


Building of the Year

  • The Oliv, W Architects Pte Ltd